About Us

Wac Arts College provides alternative education for 14-19 year olds through a creative arts and media curriculum. The school consolidates over thirty years’ experience of using arts and media education to turn disengaged young peoples’ lives around.

Each person in the team at Wac Arts College is totally committed to your success.

Robin Jones-Ford

Interim Principal

Robin.Jones-Ford@WacArtsCollege.co.uk
Mobile: 07539 918 797

Richard Robinson

Associate Head of College (SENCo)

Richard.Robinson@WacArtsCollege.co.uk
Mobile: 07497 112 728

Glenn Dallas

Head of Pre-16

Glenn.Dallas@WacArtsCollege.co.uk

Leon Hazlewood

Head of Pre-16

Leon.Hazlewood@WacArtsCollege.co.uk

Cordelia Longworth

Business Manager

Cordelia.Longworth@WacArtsCollege.co.uk
Mobile: 07572 206601

Ada Gokay

Senior Leader – Core Curriculum

Ada.Gokay@WacArtsCollege.co.uk

SoundSkool

Soundskool

Wac Arts College also partners with and facilitates SoundSkool, a full time, fully funded music industry college for 16 -19 year olds interested in pursuing a career in the modern music industry. Whether you’re a musician, music producer, singer, rapper or music’s next business mogul, SoundSkool’s Level 3 Music and Business Course is tailored to your creative needs.

T4 Trust

Wac Arts College is proud to be a member of T4 Trust, a new kind of multi-academy trust, supporting specialist educators in meeting the needs of “hard to reach” young people. They believe that education ought to be creative, relevant, and inspirational. They engage students by respecting their unique emotional and educational challenges. They place the needs of the individual at the centre of what they do.

Ian Mikardo High School

Also part of T4 Trust are Ian Mikardo High School. Ian Mikardo High School is a specialist academy pioneering the way in which our society approaches the education of our most vulnerable young people. They put the individual at the centre of what they do, adapting their curriculum according to their students’ social, emotional and educational needs. They are widely respected as leaders in SEN and trauma-informed practice, and are passionate about continually evolving to empower each and every one of our students.